Archive for January 10, 2009

To a Great 2009!

Posted: January 10, 2009 in Devil Ramblings

This is my first post for 2009!!!  I’m soOoo internet deprived these days.  Like seriously?

 

Anyway since its the first post, I’ll first start by re-capping what I’ve done in 2008 in words and hopefully it comes with pictures.  =)  Before I start, I would like to say that 2008 has been a year where I’ve experienced lost, depressed, love, happiness, excitement, satisfaction, gratefulness and everything that I can name under one roof or two perhaps.  Kekek… The list below is not in any particular order.  =P

 

Went for my first ever Jay Chou concert and to realise he gain weight but still devil lurveee him, wtf… ehehe  =D

 

 

Watch F1 live on our very own soil, Sepang! Thank god for beer, else I would be bored to death in the traffic jam. LOL.

 

 

 

Participate in loads of treasure hunt and of course the mother of all hunt, The Sun Hunt 2008 and went back with a rice cooker!

 

 

Travel all the way down to Singapore to compete in Sudoku competition and came back equally happy with Utt!  I mean I was happy to see Utt

 

 

Had a surprise *as in not fake-surprise* simple-yet-meaningful birthday celebration by my beloved SS4c-ians.  =)

 

 

Got my very first beary-flowers

 

 

Travel to Phuket to satisfy my beach-craving and tried para-sailing for the first time ever.

 

 

Travel to Sibu to see Teh Ais River and discover that the sky at the other side of the world is so beauuuutiful!

 

 

Travel to Taipei and instantly fell in love with the hooters girls country.

 

 

 

Travel to Penang as a tourist.  Yeah, all the food and temple visit, etc.

 

 

Celebrated Max’s birthday with my proud-personalised Sesame Street cupcakes *ahem*

 

 

Travel to Langkawi and was amazed with what its got to offer

 

 

Went for Oktoberfest @ One Utama.  *beer, beer beer*

 

 

Participated in MSIG Sudoku and qualify for the Grand Finals

 

 

 

Went for my very first MIGF experience

 

 

 

Oh, took picture at Dataran Merdeka.  Something to be proud of, ok

 

 

My car got broke in and realised I got a gift in cursing.  Note to all : Never ever pissed a woman.

 

 

Something that I never stop doing, is eat, eat, eat

 

Make a promise that I shall stop looking buying bags for now and this promise is to be continue until due notice.  So please bear with me if you see all the same bags in all of my pictures.

 

Attempted in doing mini cheese cake and was glad at how it turns out.

 

 

Yeah, that’s about what I’ve done in 2008 but of course not all la, else this post will be endless… LOL…

 

So what’s your 2009 resolution?  I didn’t make any resolution per say but I just promise myself to do more things that I didn’t (cos life is short).  As a start, I shall read more.  And to start of I’m halfway through Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat Pray Love and I must say that this is one of my favourite read of all times (yes, even when I’m only halfway through) and you guys should go read it.

 

 

 

Till then *with kisses*,

*blur-devil*