Archive for July 20, 2009


I remember Adrian used to bring me to this fucking awesome Nasi Lemak in Kampung Baru.  I remember it was Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa.  But I never make it there on my own due as first I’m a complete blur-blur person when it comes to the road directions and secondly i don’t really feel safe if i was there alone.  =P

Then one day, while walking to Chawan, Bangsar for weekend breakfast, I saw this cafe which says, Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa Kampung Baru.  It looks nothing like the one in their “headoffice”, this new cafe gives me the impression of a very decent cafe, clean with lots of hints of green, and I thought why not give it a try?

So there I was, and no, i did not dress in green stripes on purpose.  I thought for a while, I might jive into the green cafe environment.  =)

Nasi Lemak with Ayam Masak Merah (RM7.90)

Teh Tarik (sorry you can’t see cos I think its not worth it cos its so obvious that they are using the 3-in-1 teh tarik)

Cucur Udang (RM2.50)

Cokodok Pisang (RM2.50)

My frank opinion? If you really got craving for Nasi Lemak, I guess you can satisfy your craving here.  There’s not much crowd here too, so if you hate queuing, I guess this is the place to be.

But for me, i think the taste of the nasi lemak is not as great, as far as i can remember, and being a chilli/sambal/etc lover, i don’t find it amusing that i need to pay extra for EXTRA SAMBAL for almost RM2 (if i remember correctly).  And the side dishes adds varieties to the menu but I guess maybe one day i can do better cucur udang and cokodok pisang.  I rest my case.  =)

Let me know if you try this place out ya.

*hugs, blurdevil*