Bali is ♥ : Ryoshi Japanese Restaurant

Posted: August 14, 2009 in Devilicious Cravings, Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

Ryoshi is yet another restaurant name which appears in my itinerary for my Bali trip.  Trust me, I haven’t even finish like 20% of my list.  So I hope I’m going back to Bali one day to try out other restaurants!!!  =)

Ryoshi Japanese restaurant is a simple Japanese restaurant.  Service was alright.  I know that its pack during dinner so we came slightly after lunch time, hence the crowd was still well manageable.  :)

Outdoor Sitting Area

Looks traditional, right?  :P

The Sushi Bar

Dining Area :)

Chawan Mushi ~ 16,000 Rp (RM5.50).  I think the chawan mushi is a lil too dry for my liking.  I think it would be nicer if they mix the mushroom, prawn etc inside the egg custard.

Unagi Maki ~ 30,000 Rp (RM10.20).  I love the rice!  And the unagi is fresh.

Sashimi Hibiscus ~ 41,000 Rp (RM14).  I don’t take Sashimi but my friend mentioned that its nice, and its not serve icy cold, at the right temperature and most importantly, fresh!

Shiro ~ 10,000 Rp (RM3.40). Skewers of Butter Fish grilled with yakitori sauce

Mixed Tempura ~ 46,000 Rp (RM15.70).  Deep fried Mixed vegetable and seafood in tempura batter

Tsukune Mushroom ~ 15,000 Rp (RM5.10). Skewers of mushroom stuffed with minced chicken.  I don’t really like this one.  Got some funny after taste.  But then again, i’m very picky when it comes to food. bwahha

Unagi ~ 27,000 Rp (RM9.20).  If you love unagi, you should really try the one in Ryoshi.  Its fresh, soft, and juicy!

Oh, and fat too!  Look, its big alright.  you don’t get such decent portion in KL (for the price i’m paying la)

If you like Japanese food, you should drop by Ryoshi.  But if you are used to eating some funky Japanese food (i.e. some creative mix of sushi maki/roll etc), then I reckon this is not the place for you.  They serve simple, yet nice Japanese food.  Its like back to basic!

Ryoshi Japanese Restaurant

Directions: You won’t miss Ryoshi.  Its situated at the Seminyak main road (Jl Raya Seminyak), same row as Bintang Supermarket.

Website: Click

Comments
  1. Cara says:

    HAHA saw your blog comment! I disabled RSS feeds cuz I didn’t want anyone searching for me :P

  2. Woah! I wonder how much u spent on this trip! And u seem to have gone for quite a long time!

  3. chyng says:

    hi blur!

    i enjoyed your Bali series. this is one of the most informative. i already bookmarked your blog for our upcoming bali trip!

    cheers!
    blogger from Manila, Philippines Ü

  4. chyng says:

    hi blur!
    (im having a hard time dropping you a comment. i wonder why..)

    anyway, i enjoyed your Bali series. this is one of the most informative. i already bookmarked your blog for our upcoming bali trip!

    cheers!
    blogger from Manila, Philippines Ü

    * i like malaysian bloggers! someone from your country assisted me (get me genting tickets and walked me around petronas) when I went there last year. had a great time meeting a co-blogger!

Leave a Reply

