Archive for August 15, 2010


Since we actually drop by Singapore for Jay Chou concert, we decided to drop by Universal Studio Singapore too.  Note that to get hold of the Universal Studio Singapore ticket (esp weekend) is a bitch too! Went online to purchase – fail (sold out) and I ask my cousin in Singapore to drop by the counter (at least two weeks before) and only to be told that all Universal Studio tickets for weekends is fully sold until early August!

I panic for a while cos I thought that we are really going to drop by USS.  I was pretty sad until I found an online travel agent that actually do have the tickets for that weekend.  :) The only thing is that you can’t get the ticket alone.  You need to top up to purchase the Hotel transfer, which I did and never regret.  :P  The hotel transfer provided is according to Hotel Zone (which means they have few buses to ferry passengers to Resorts World).  And I’m glad we did cos the bus is new, spacious and most importantly on time!  The only setback is that the last bus that departs Resorts World to the hotel is pretty early ( I think its 745pm) and we actually have limited time to explore the other parts of Resorts World Sentosa apart from Universal Studio.

See, the counter is not even open for the day! SOLD OUT!

Lucky we got our tickets! :)

(more…)